You’re A Step Away

We all have our plans of what we want to do today. Lists are carved out. Minds are set. Some people have their iteneraries set for weeks. Nothing’s wrong with that…it’s just it might not happen.

My life is nothing like I thought it would be. I didn’t plan any of this. I should be mad, bitter, angry, depressed. You may see us and think we’re pitiful with no reason to smile. But you don’t know my story. I know where I’ve come from and it’s not pretty. Yet I’m so grateful. My heart is hopeful. Only because of God.

I know though that in a second I could wake up in heaven. When I wake up I’m thankful for another day to touch someone and the opportunities God gives me.

So with that in mind let’s live today completely as if we don’t have tomorrow. Live it with no regrets. Make your plans but don’t wait to live. We’re one step away from our eternity. Have a wonderful day! Jeremiah 29:11-13

Leave a Reply

