The Obstruction.

We want to be good. We want to do better, be better, be mighty perfect people for Jesus. Guess what? That will never happen. No one is righteous…no not one. My best will never be good enough if I’m the one doing it!

If I keep the focus on me…what I do and stay in a perpetual search for my purpose the focus is on me and not on Him. I’m obstructed and limit what God can do in my life. If I’m considering myself, my resources, my abilities and what I want, need then ok, where is He in that?

The work of Jesus is already finished in me…if I’ve accepted His Atonement. Nothing else needs to be done. If I’m constantly thinking about what I do/not do, who am I thinking about?

1st Peter 2:9 “but you ARE a royal priesthood…” (emphasis mine). Already done! All we have to do is live in that assurance daily constantly mindful of JESUS, not ourselves. One day at a time. Am I humble enough to do that, to not consider me at all? Every day?

Daily if I do this, the course of the rest of my life and what I do every day will put the emphasis on Him instead of me. I have to get me out of the way so I can see Him and others can too.

2 thoughts on “The Obstruction.

  1. Awesome message precious friend…and so are the other devotions you have posted. You are truly blessed by God with gifts of insight, communication and encouragement. Thank you for being my friend and encourager…I am blessed because of you. Love you girlfriend.

    • Beverly, thank you! I just love to share what God gives me because we’re all in the same boat. We need each other so…so when he “corrects” me I know it’s not just for me. As Myra said, I’m taking you all to the principal’s office too! 🙂 thank YOU for who you are in my life. I love you.

Leave a Reply

